University of South Dakota School of Law

414 E. Clark, Vermillion, SD 57069 | Google Map

facebook | twitter |

Founded 1901 | ABA Accredited 1923

Founded in 1901, The University of South Dakota School of Law received ABA approval in 1923 and is the only public law school in the state of South Dakota. The law school is situated on the University's main campus in Vermillion, a small community nestled along the bluffs of the Missouri River in the southeast corner of the state, near the borders of Iowa and Nebraska. The University of South Dakota has a combined undergraduate and graduate population of approximately 10,000; the Law School's 200 students represent only a small fraction of the overall student body. The small collegial community at USD Law provides students with many opportunities for individual attention from the law school's 22 full and part-time faculty.

Law School Brief Sketch


Tim Johnson, US Senator from South Dakota Bill Janklow, Former South Dakota Governor and US Representative




About Rankings Data

© 2017 LLC. All Rights Reserved. Release: LOCAL_20171016205623